logo
Faculty

Translational Research Improving Musculoskeletal Health Focus Group


The South Carolina Translational Research Improving Musculoskeletal Health (SC TRIMH) Focus Group is dedicated to furthering musculoskeletal research from the most basic levels to the implementation of clinical therapeutics. Our goal is to bring together Clemson University basic science researchers, engineers, and clinician scientists with expertise in, but not limited to, biophysics, material science, Bioengineering, computational modeling, bioinformatics, supercomputing, optical imaging, smart sensor, design and fabrication, and clinical orthopaedic research to support musculoskeletal health research initiatives from the cell and molecular level to the whole body and population level.

Please contact Dr. Hai Yao (haiyao@clemson.edu) or Dr. Windsor Sherrill (wsherri@clemson.edu) if you have an interest in joining our collaborative team.



Emil Alexov
Emil Alexov, Ph.D.
Professor of Biophysics and Bioinformatics
Email: ealexov@clemson.edu


Susan Chapman
Susan Chapman, PhD
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences Department

Email: schapm2@clemson.edu



Renee Cottle
Renee Cottle, PhD
Assistant Professor, Bioengineering Department

Email: rcottle@clemson.edu


Feng Ding
Feng Ding
Associate Professor of Biophysics
Email: fding@clemson.edu


Susan Duckett
Susan Duckett
Professor, Ernest L. Corley Jr. Trustees Endowed Chair Department of Animal and Veterinary Science Clemson University
Email: sducket@clemson.edu



Georges Fadel
Georges Fadel, Ph.D.
Professor and ExxonMobil Employees Endowed Chair in Mechanical Engineering
Email: fgeorge@clemson.edu


Sarah Floyd
Sarah Floyd, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor at University of South Carolina
Email: floydsb@mailbox.sc.edu


Ann Foley
Ann Foley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Bioengineering
Email: acfoley@clemson.edu



Bruce Gao
Bruce Z. Gao, Ph.D.
Professor of Bioengineering
Email: zgao@clemson.edu


Michael J. Gara
Michael J. Gara
Director of Healthcare Innovation, CUBEInC Interim Director, SC Bioengineering Alliance and Medtranstech Program
Email: mjgara@clemson.edu


Jeremy Gilbert
Jeremy Gilbert, Ph.D.
Hansjörg Wyss Endowed Chair for Musculoskeletal Regenerative Medicine Department of Bioengineering
Email: jlgilbe@clemson.edu



Dieter Haemmerich
Dieter Haemmerich, PhD, DSc
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Email: haemmer@musc.edu


Melinda Harman
Melinda K. Harman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering
Email: Harman2@clemson.edu


Kyle J. Jeray
Kyle J. Jeray, M.D.
Academic Vice Chair and Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, GHS
Email: KJeray@ghs.org



Xia Jing
Xia Jing, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences
Email: xjing@clemson.edu


Jeryl Jones
Jeryl Jones, DVM, Ph.D., DACVR
Professor of Animal and Veterinary Science
Email: jerylj@clemson.edu


Michael J. Kissenberth
Michael J. Kissenberth, MD
Program Director, Steadman Hawkins Clinic of the Carolinas Shoulder Reconstruction and Sports Medicine Fellowship
Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, USC School of Medicine - GHS
Associate Professor, Clemson University School of Health Research (CUSHR)

Email: mkissenberth@ghs.org



Jiro Nagatomi
Jiro Nagatomi, Ph.D.
Professor, Bioengineering
Email: jnagato@clemson.edu


Viswanathan Palanisamy
Viswanathan Palanisamy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Department
Email: visu@musc.edu


John Parrish
John Parrish, DVM, Ph.D., DACLAM
University and Attending Veterinarian
Email: parris4@clemson.edu



Vincent Pellegrini
Vincent Pellegrini, M.D.
Orthopaedic Surgery
Email: pellegvd@musc.edu


Fei Peng
Fei Peng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Email: fpeng@clemson.edu


Kara Powder
Kara Powder, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences Department
Email: kpowder@clemson.edu



Meihua Qian
Meihua Qian, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Education
Email: mqian@clemson.edu


Sakamuri Reddy
Sakamuri Reddy, Ph.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Director, MUSC Osteoclast Center

Email: reddysv@musc.edu


William Richardson
William Richardson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Bioengineering
Email: wricha4@clemson.edu



Hugo Sanabria
Hugo Sanabria, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biophysics
Email: hsanabr@clemson.edu


Sara Sarasua
Sara Sarasua, PhD
Assistant Professor, Healthcare Genetics
Email: SMSARAS@clemson.edu


Joseph (Ravikiran) Singapogu
Joseph (Ravikiran) Singapogu, PhD
Assistant Professor, Bioengineering Department
Email: joseph@clemson.edu



Yongren Wu
Yongren Wu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Orthopedics, MUSC
Email: wuy@musc.edu


Hai Xiao
Hai Xiao, Ph.D.
S.L. Bell Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: haix@clemson.edu


Tong Ye
Tong Ye, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Bioengineering
Email: ye7@clemson.edu